This site is exclusively for the purchase of scores edited or arranged personally by composer Yoko Kanno, including versions used in the actual recordings.

Official Website has opened!

    Suite “Ray of Water” (without part score, all movements)

    Number of Pages: 37

    This product is electronically distributed (PDF) only.

    This is the full score of the the suite "Ray of Water" premiered at The National Festival to celebrate the throne of New Emperor on November 9, 2019.
    1st Movement "Kaishin", 2nd Movement "Niji NoKodomo", 3rd Movement "Journey to Harmony".This is the same as the original one used in the National Celebration.
    37pages in A3 size.


    • Piccolo
    • Flute
    • Oboe
    • Clarinet in A 2
    • Contrabassoon
    • Horn in F 4
    • Trumpet in B♭ 3
    • Trombone 2
    • Bass Trombone
    • Tuba
    • Timpani
    • Triangle
    • Gone&Snare Drum
    • Sus.Cymbals&Cymbals
    • Gran Cassa
    • Glockenspiel
    • Xylophone
    • Tubular Bells&Celesta
    • Harp
    • Piano
    • Vocal
    • Soprano
    • Alto
    • Tenor
    • Bass
    • Violein 2
    • Viola
    • Violoncello
    • Contrabass

    Performance time is ab.13 minutes.

    Piccolo, Flute, Oboe, Clarinet in A 1.2, Contrabassoon, Horn in F 1/2.3/4, Trumpet in B 1, 2/3, Trombone1/2, BassTrombone, Tuba, Timpani, Triangle, Gong&Snare Drum, Sus.Cymbals&Cymbals, Gran Cassa, Glockenspiel, Xylophone, Tubular Bells&Celesta, Harp, Piano, Vocal, Soprano, Alto, Tenor, Bass, Violin I.II, Viola, Violoncello, Contrabass

    Journey to Harmony Lineup:Two parts / Three parts / 4-parts chorus / a cappella / Orchestra / Piano Solo

    Number of Pages:
    Data size:

    No posts found

    Write a review